Meow meo-*ahem* Hello

annabee

Full-time Cat Mom
Young Cat
Purraise
Hello, everyone! :lovecat:

I discovered this site a few weeks back. It felt like I had discovered, upon chance, a new planet with a well-established civilization. After the reign and fall of MySpace and Tumblr, I figured all the community platforms worth being on were Facebook (as much as I resent it, I love the groups), Reddit, and Discord. It's pleasant to be proven wrong and very exciting to find a feline focused platform. I've enjoyed my time on this site thus far.
Kudos to the founder and all the moderators! :woohoo:

I live in Arkansas with my husband, eight cats, and dog. I'm a graduate student of technical writing, and I work part time as a writing tutor for our online writing lab. Much of my academic and extra-curricular projects are geared toward cat advocacy and research. :bluepaw:

After seeing the footer images in many users' posts here, I wanted to make my own . I haven't yet found out how to do that, so I would appreciate any insight on if that is restricted to particular/paying members or if something is going over my head. Bobcat fever awareness and prevention is something I'm very passionate about (in memory of my sweet boy who passed from its horrendous symptoms in the summer of 2021 — rest in love). :hearthrob:

Beyond pursuing my degree, tutoring, and spending time with cats, I enjoy playing video games with friends (currently Fortnite), watching shows and movies with my husband (currently the MCU), and sewing (currently creating breakaway cat collars and catnip kickers). Thanks for reading my introduction. It's good to be here among fellow cat admirers.

:lovecat3: Anna

Last edited by a moderator:

tabbytom

Happiness is being owned by a cat
Staff Member
Mentor
Purraise
IMG_3656.GIF
annabee and on behalf of The Catsite community, a warm
IMG_3369.GIF
to you.