"i Only Want To Trust, And You Know It Don't Come Easy"

jefferd18

Ms. Jeff's Legacy
Top Cat
Purraise

Hi everyone!

I have been feeding stray/feral cats at store parking lot for six years now and have seen cats come and go. Two years ago a rescue team swooped in and trapped 20 of the cats but couldn't catch one stubborn tom cat. He was just too smart for their traps, he would sniff them and then just kept walking. I don't know if this tom is old but he sure is beaten up looking with cauliflower ears, one blind eye, and scars from head to toe. I have manged to befriend him and he comes up to me rubbing, purring, and allowing me to pet him. This is quite the honor because this cat has trust issues when it comes to people. I want to take him home with me, get him neutered, check over, and give him a good life. But HOW? How can I get him into my car without losing his trust or ending up in the ER?

tabbytom

Happiness is being owned by a cat
Staff Member
Mentor
Purraise
I want to take him home with me, get him neutered, check over, and give him a good life. But HOW? How can I get him into my car without losing his trust or ending up in the ER?
Hi there and once again, welcome to TCS! :wave3:

Thank you for giving time and love for this tom cat. I'm sure he feels your love and care and therefore he shows up to you rubbing (leaving his scents on you and said in his way 'I own you now'!) purring and allowing you to be petted is one sure sign that he has trusted you.

If you do not have a cat currently at hoe, it'll be easier to get him home and be socialized maybe not by everyone but most importantly is you as he has already put his trust in you.