Too Soon!!! Too Soon!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

solaritybengals

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
2 kittens, they are so tiny....I rushed home so see the second born. They are breathing but how tiny are htey supposed to be????

She is at day 55!

celestialrags

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Oh no! Oh I hope they are going to be ok. I had a very tiny kitten and she weighed (I think) only 5 grams. She was so hard to keep alive, but mom was very good and took care of her too. But, I had to supplement and also just stayed with her while she ate keeping the other kittens away so they didn't kick her off. She is going to be a year old soon. So they may be ok, it is a little early I hope not too early. Good luck and let me (us) know.

renny

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Oh dear...tons of good vibes and prayers. I have little experience with this, but i'm sure someone will be along shortly to help. How's mom handling things?

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

solaritybengals

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
She's wonderful. She ate both placentas. I had intended on cutting the cord but she took care of that (one was a little short). They aren't suckling, how long does it take for them to figure it out?

I was going to get supplies this weekend. I just sent Chris out to get a scale and some KMR formula.

So far it seems she's taking a break. They are 2 gorgeous brown spotted babies. The first was a girl and the second is a well endowed boy. Is it normal for them to poop right off? The girl had a very large poop first thing.

celestialrags

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Originally Posted by SolarityBengals

She's wonderful. She ate both placentas. I had intended on cutting the cord but she took care of that (one was a little short). They aren't suckling, how long does it take for them to figure it out?

I was going to get supplies this weekend. I just sent Chris out to get a scale and some KMR formula.