Persistent And Resistant Flea Problem

DV&P

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi all!
So glad I have found this group. I have been a cat owner most of my adult life. All of my cat's have been indoor cats but occassionally, they have gotten fleas. My current cat is my only cat and she is a long haired, Siamese/Persian mix. She is 10 years old. I have a large Master bedroom and bath in an apartment I share with a roommate that has 2 cats that do go outside for a bit every day. (They never stray far from the complex.) Our cats have never met because I keep mine in my room with the door always closed. Her cats don't seem to have any flea problems. There are a couple of stay cats around that some of the tenants feed and treat for health problems and medical care but they are quite feral. The person who rented my room before me did not have any cats or animals.