peeing on my comforter must stop!

curtis101571

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I am new to this and have no other alternatives let to me. Please help.

I have two children, Duckie (male) and Butterscotch or Butters to the family (Female).
O.K. Here it is...Thay are brother and sister and have not been apart since birth. Since they were kittens up to now someone has been peeing on my comforter. They never go anywhere else in the house. just there. It's not just the male it is both of them.
The litter box is cleaned out everyday and use quality litter. I have taken them both to the vet and there is no health problems. I have tried all kinds of sprays to get them to stop and that is still no use. They get attention all the time. Sometimes they will be on the bed with us and if we go to the kitchen and come back..POW! there it is, in less than five minutes while we are home.
PLEASE someone help me. I can't take it anymore. Either I find a way to put a satop to it or I have to have them put to sleep. Please someone help.
Thank-you

gurlpower

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
i really hope and hope you are kidding about putting your furbabies to sleep!! Afterall, you even referred them as your children!!

This happened to one rescued kitty i had once. Her name was Whitey. She liked to pee pee on the comforter at the guest room. She slept AND peed in the same bed. i got it washed at the cleaners, and did NOT put it back there, in case she thought it was a regular toilet area for her. i got her a comfortable kitty bed with cushion, and also did not allow her to get on the guest bed for a while.

She slept happily in her bed, and did not pee pee anywhere else.

i wonder if you furbabies thought it was an alternate, more comfortable toilet area. i wonder if they were being territorial? Also, not ALL kitties like the same litter type.