My Picky Kitty

alexisparmley

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hello! My name is Alexis and i am at the end of my ropes. my cat Leo is an extremely picky eater. He is a 7 year old brown tabby and i am 19 and have had him since i was 12. I have tried many foods over the years due to his picky eating and its only gotten worse and worse over the years. In the last few months he has been relentlessly meowing at me in front of his bowl and for awhile i thought it was because he simply wanted a coat of fresh food over the food that has been there for awhile (which has been happening since we got him) we have had him since he was 2 months old and hes always been like this. he also has only eaten exclusively dry food and has never wanted wet food. So about 3 weeks ago i got him another pack of food that he had been liking and weve bought a few times over the years but once again has refused to eat it. i was very upset because i work as a babysitter and only make $5 an hour, so i cannot buy him all the food in the world. so yesteday i bought him some kibble from heart & tail and two treat bags one salmon and one chicken and i got him 3 cans of the chicken wet food, all heart and tail. he has refused to eat the treats and the kibble alone so i put some wet food in the kibble and he finally started eating! i was overjoyed however i woke up this morning to find that he had barely touched his food overnight and was once again meowing in front of his full bowls. i am very scared for him because of how picky has been getting. he is not showing any signs of illness, in fact he seems much more happier and more playful and even snugglier! he has become more kind over these 7 years however now that i can choose his food i do not know what i am doing wrong. please help me find something for my picky kitty.

rubysmama

Forum Helper
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Hello and welcome to TCS. :wave2: Sorry it's your picky eater kitty, Leo, that brought you here. :(