Votes: 2 100.0%

• Total voters

Love-of-cats

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello guys I am new to this post my cat is 61 days pregnant she finds it hard to clean her private areas so I help her with warm water and cotton wall when I do clean them areas she acts like she is in heat is that normal because I'm cleaning the areas for her

Sarthur2

Cat lady extraordinaire
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise
It's normal that she might feel stimulated. Being pregnant means that her hormones are in high gear. If she's 61 days pregnant, she may have up to one week left. :)

catsknowme

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
:hellocomputer: Welcome to TCS!
How are her teats looking? Are you feeding her a good quality kitten food? The higher protein and calcium will be good for her. How exciting - do you have some nesting areas prepared yet?

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Love-of-cats

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello guys she seems a bit wet down below I don't no if that is where she could of went to the loo or things starting to happen someone said they can lose stuff like a day or 2 before labour begins is that true she is on kitten food wet food and kitten dry food she also has chicken few times a week is she allowed tuna in her pregnancy to get goodness from I no us humans got to be careful with fish through our pregnancy is that the same with cats xx

Love-of-cats

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Thankyou guys will come back on and update use she is 63 days now I no of female cats gave birth on 63 days and 65 days when do I take her to the vets if she is way over due what number of days do I take her xx

Sarthur2

Cat lady extraordinaire
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise
Cats can go up to 70 days. Most cats have no problem going into labor and delivering healthy kittens safely when the kittens and their own bodies are ready.

Be patient! :)

Love-of-cats

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise