Just A Reminder. Don't Drink And Drive Over The Holidays.

basscat

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I would like to share an experience with you all, about drinking and driving.

As you well know, some of us have been known to have had brushes with the authorities on our way home from the odd social session over the holidays.
A couple of nights ago, I was at a Christmas party and had a few too many beers and some rather nice red wine.

Knowing full well I may have been slightly over the limit, I did something I've never done before – I took a bus home.

I arrived home safely and without incident, which was a real surprise, as I have never driven a bus before and am not sure where I got it from

mama africa

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I would like to share an experience with you all, about drinking and driving.

As you well know, some of us have been known to have had brushes with the authorities on our way home from the odd social session over the holidays.
A couple of nights ago, I was at a Christmas party and had a few too many beers and some rather nice red wine.

Knowing full well I may have been slightly over the limit, I did something I've never done before – I took a bus home.

I arrived home safely and without incident, which was a real surprise, as I have never driven a bus before and am not sure where I got it from
:lolup::lolup::lolup::lolup::lolup:

muffy

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
That reminds me of the first time I got drunk. I was 18 and they had a party at work because the bosses were out of town. We all drank whiskey sours. I took the bus to work that morning and coming home I was wasted. A couple of my friends rode the bus home with me and got me safely home. The only thing I remember was that I was throwing up in a bag and everybody seemed to be staring at me. Boy was I glad I was drunk. If I was sober I would have been embarrassed. To this day I have never had another whiskey sour. They were nasty.

mightyboosh

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise