Im A Dog Person And I Need Help

Kyrie2228

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
hello. I'm a newbie here. I came here because none of my friends can help me, most of them are dog people. I am so much of a dog person myself.

I took in a cat 4days ago from someone who looks after strays. I never gave it much thought I just took her in.

She is a feisty one, wouldn't come near me on the first two days. she would hiss at us. then after that, she got used to us, she started playing a little bit. On the third day, she started to have watery poop. one time she just let out a worm. took her immediately to the vet for deworming. after that her watery stools continued. I went back to the vet and I was given antibiotic. Its the second day today of her antibiotic regimen. since her deworming, shes not been eating right and she no longer plays..

she does drink water and she likes drinking the one in the bathroom. i found it weird she's not afraid of water, she would get inthe bathroom, wontleave so I just takea bath and she wont even mind. i dont understand that behavior.

I dont even understand why she likes hanging out in the damp rug by the bathroom.

Basically, I dont know whatto look for-- good and bad to know about her health. Ive left messages for my vet/friend but hasnt responded yet.

i Hope someone can help me. thanks

Dogperson

denice

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
It could be that the antibiotic didn't agree with her which is why she isn't eating right. The continued watery diarrhea could well still be associated with the worms.