Hyper Teen Kitty Scratches! First Time Owner

lilnoodle

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hey All! Some of you may recognize me from my anxiety post (which by the way, thank you very much for the helpful and kind encouraging comments on it)- I decided to start a new thread to discuss a different topic than continue from that one. The anxiety about everything has mostly left though now I have it for other reasons (which I'll mention soon haha)

For recontext: This is my first time adopting a kitten! I adopted my lil cat back in early January at 4 months and now she's about 6! I named her noodle, she's a domestic medium hair kitten. She's spayed. She's not shy at all- she loves to play and is super energetic and very smart! And is the cutest little thing haha. She isn't very touchy but she likes some scritches here and there when she's all tired and sleepy.

Now I'll get to the issue at hand. She's been super naughty recently haha- which I saw coming since 6 months is kinda when their teenage hormones kick in iirc? The issue therein lies in...the scratching. And she does bite but never hard enough to break skin so that one isn't much of an issue- I think those are love bites. It's mostly the scratching haha.
We've been cutting her nails every month (and giving her treats so she likes it), she's in a routine mostly, we try to feed her at regular intervals, play with her when she gets super hyper (usually dawn or dusk ofc, after she poops haha) and keep playing with her until she gets super tired (like she's panting). She actually likes baths so we give her one every sunday. I haven't seen her use her scratching post as often as I used to but she hasn't been scratching the furniture or anything (maybe she does it when we're all asleep).