How To Introduce Surrogate Mom Cat To Orphaned Kittens?

kiarah113

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hello this is my first time posting in the forums but i really need advice

Last April 3,2018 my cat Mimingsu passed away after her c-section leaving me with 4 cute kittens
Until now Im still in shock she died like that, the vet told me that when she woke up she had a hard time breathing and anyway there were many complications in her surgery that she just couldnt make it
After burying Mimingsu, Im so afraid to take care of the kittens because the fur reminds me of her and I just can't handle taking care of them on my own. I gave my kittens to my boyfriend and I just visit them at times but the responsibility of taking care of kittens is just too much. My boyfriend has zero sleep and is only having 1 hr naps just to feed the kittens on time. I feel bad about it but luckily my vet told emailed me yesterday. She knows someone willing to help foster the kittens.
Tomorrow I'll be receiving the mom cat but my problem is how do I introduce the surrogate mom cat to the orphaned kittens. I dont know how to let the mom cat be comfortable with the orphan kittens. Has anyone been in a situation like this? I really need advice because I really want the kittens to live.

di and bob

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise