Hello From Colin P.

ColinP.

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I joined up awhile ago, but wanted to scratch and sniff a bit before I made an official hello!
I have two great cats (don't we all claim greatness!) My 6 year old all white girl is named Eleanor (after our best first lady), and my boy who is 3 is a Maine Coon named Marx, (after Karl of course). I love history, though by trade I am an architect, who specializes in helping to restore old buildings, mostly 19th century. My wife is a physician (psychiatrist) and has diagnosed me as CRAZY about cats and dogs. She always says I am a "hopeless case" and there are no meds to cure me! Our dog, a Westie, aged 7 is named Franklin, after FDR, and is currently trying to split me and my wife up by sleeping with her....on her side of the bed! .
We live in Manhattan, in a small but lovely pre war. No kids. We always say with cats and dogs you have 2 less problems in life, no college and no weddings!
Best,
Colin

rubysmama

Forum Helper
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Welcome to The Cat Site. :wave2: Sounds like you have a purr-fect little family. Feel free to post pictures of them. :camera:

tabbytom

Happiness is being owned by a cat
Staff Member
Mentor
Purraise
8F6694C6-BAEA-4617-A5F5-161998C07EC8.gif
Colin, Eleanor and Marx and of course Franklin, on behalf of The Catsite community, a warm
1E0DFA87-63AD-4C15-9DC0-79EDC48EADE6.jpeg
to you all.

Glad that you’ve joined the site and feel free to ask questions if you have any and post them under the appropriate forum headings and do check out the many informative articles we have here Articles | The Cat Site

Do post photos of your kitties and we have a special forum just for Franklin too here in Other Pets & Animals

Enjoy your stay and see ya around :wink:

margd

Chula and Paul's roommate
Veteran
Purraise
WelcomeSign.gif