Has Anyone Used Precious Cat Ultra Cat Litter?

alexp08

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
My girlfriend and I are currently looking into new cat litters. She's using some kind of corn cob stuff and I'm using scoop away. Neither are really cutting it. So I saw this one on Amazon and it seems to have the most reviews so ideas wondering if anyone here has tried it, and what their thoughts on it were. Thanks

helene

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Yes, I've been using it for a couple of years now (switched over from Fresh Step clay litter). Very happy with it. I use the one that does not have a scent (their Cat Attract has an herbal scent that is supposed to draw the cats to the litter box -- our cats never had a problem finding or using the litter box, and I prefer unscented products, in general).

artiemom

Artie, my Angel; a part of my heart
Top Cat
Purraise
I have used the Precious Cats litter since I adopted Artie. I did try Fresh Step, Tidy Cats, Blue's Walnut Litter, and Worlds Best.

I really like PC litter. It clumps very fast and hard. Has fairly good odor attributes, unscented, does not track as much as the others; and lasts a long time. I fill a large litter box with almost an entire 18 lb box of this litter, and add more as I go along. For one cat, I wash/change the litter box every 3-4 weeks.

Boris Diamond

Cat Valet
Top Cat
Purraise
I have used Sweat Scoop (wheat) and World's Best (corn.) I like the Precious Cats better. The only disadvantage is the Precious Cats is considerably heavier.

PushPurrCatPaws

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I've tried Dr. Elseys Precious Cat "Ultra", and I think it was a fine litter. Very similar to the one I settled on, Dr. Elseys Respiratory Relief (the clay version). Wheat, grass, and corn litters had too many fine particulates floating in the air for my allergy/asthma- prone kitty, so we went to a clay litter. Much heavier stuff, as Boris Diamond mentions!
sm-280.gif