Greetings From The Moose Tribe!

moosedawg

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hello,

I am relatively new to The Cat Site. I found this site about a month back while doing research for raw diet information. Lots of good info here! Anyway, I figured I should get around to introducing myself and my tribe of furkids!

I have 6 cats at the moment. I was down to only 3 a few months back because I had lost my other 3 cats to old age, bone cancer, and heart disease. :bawling: I started with 2 cats back when I was in college. I went to a local shelter and picked up a black kitty and his sister a brown tiger-striped tabby. I named them Greebo, aka Pookah and Zoey, aka Bean.
View media item 419669View media item 419671Many years later, we moved to a new rental house and were adopted by Roo and (we think his mother) Tuxie.
View media item 419667View media item 419668Apparently, Tuxie was pregnant and had 5 kittens. I gave one away to a coworker, a little gray one that looked much like Roo. Two of them were Siamese (Catpuccino and Tama). and two of them were tabbies (Finnegan and Tippy).
View media item 419672View media item 419670Sadly, Tama and Tippy passed away when they were just over 1 year old within a few months of each other to some unknown infection or virus that the vets could not figure out. They were negative for things like feline leukemia and whatnot and they were too young for cancer (or so we were told). They both passed suddenly, so we never knew what happened. They were fine one day, then started acting lethargic and not eating the next. Both were gone within 3-4 days of onset of symptoms. :(

Last year was a bad year for me in terms of kitty loss. I lost Pookah last Christmas to old age. A few months later, I lost Tuxie to bone cancer. On top of that, Finn was diagnosed with diabetes. He's doing fine now, and thankfully, he is in remission - YAY!