Deworming Rescued Cat

cute_sunny

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi after deworming kitten 2month old for the first time, he pooped worms the following two days and today (day 2) at noon seems like he lost his appetite and doesn't want to eat, not as active as he usually is. is this related to the deworming process? or he's bored?

FeebysOwner

TCS Member
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Hi. I don't know enough about worming to try to answer your question. But, by me responding to your post it will 'bump it up' on the list so more members might see it.

What kind of worms are your treating, and what are you using? Answers to these questions might help with answers.

Furballsmom

Cat Devotee
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Hi, im not an expert in deworming meds, but to my mind 2 month old kittens don't have the capacity to get bored, plus, he needs to eat even if you have to handfeed him. Do you have a vet you can call? Try unflavored Pedialyte and kitten glop, here are a couple recipes;

Kitten-Rescue.com

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

cute_sunny

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi. I don't know enough about worming to try to answer your question. But, by me responding to your post it will 'bump it up' on the list so more members might see it.

What kind of worms are your treating, and what are you using? Answers to these questions might help with answers.
I don't know the type...maybe roundworm/hookworm? i saw them after he gave him treatment very small long white thing maybe about 1 or less inch. it's a tablet the vet divided into 4 and gave him one dose. checked the package no name :p just says dewormer. I will ask next time I go there :)

cute_sunny

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi, im not an expert in deworming meds, but to my mind 2 month old kittens don't have the capacity to get bored, plus, he needs to eat even if you have to handfeed him. Do you have a vet you can call? Try unflavored Pedialyte and kitten glop, here are a couple recipes;