Broths & Sauces

tyleete

Queen of the Crazy
Alpha Cat
Purraise
My eldest has gotten to only eating baby food. I did the research and am feeding her Beechnut Stage 1 meats.
She used to enjoy pates, but no more.:( Then I remembered a gal I pet sat for once uses broths. Does anyone have
any good (or bad) times with any of them? I've never used any before. So if anyone has any suggestions on which works
well in their homes, that'd be appreciated too! She's eating 5 - 2.5oz baby jars a day/night. But I would prefer something that
will give her more nutrition. She's not interested in probiotics or such added as they change the taste and I can't have her stop
eating all together.:(
THANKS!
** Edit**
It'd have to be JUST liquid. Not something with chunks of whatever. Since she's only eating liquefied stuff. I've even tried pureeing pate food.:D

Last edited:

LTS3

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Homemade broth? There are recipes:

For something store bought:

Baby food on it's own is not nutritionally complete. Have you tried mixing baby food with any canned cat food? Does your vet have any suggestions on diet?

There are two TCS threads discussing how to possibly turn baby food into a complete diet for cats:

Will your cat eat plain cooked meat? You can add a pre-mix to that and mush it up for a complete diet.

daftcat75

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I would recommend making (homemade, not store bought) meat stock or bone broth for her. Made well and lovingly, it will set up nicely like a delicious meat jello that will contain all kinds of wonderful nutrients including essential minerals and gut-healing collagens.