Bengal/tabby Mix???

Jameson1020

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
IMG_4942.JPG
This is my cat Jameson! He's currently 6 months old and very active. When I adopted him I was told he was a tabby cat, but as he's grown (and I think he's big and very long for 6 months!) I've noticed things that could point to a possible bengal mix but I'm not a cat expert.

He's extremely playful, even plays fetch. He follows me all around the house and loves to explore. He jumps very high and he's very talkative. He also:

- is very long when stretched out
- has very long back legs (they almost look like rabbits feet)
- has rounded eyes
- spotted belly with spots that go around to his back
- black tipped tail
- white fur only around his mouth and whiskers
- very soft fur
- double front paws

Let me know what you think and if you'd like more pictures or info!
IMG_3303.JPG
IMG_5010.JPG
IMG_4799.JPG
IMG_4316.JPG
IMG_4855.JPG
IMG_4773.JPG
IMG_3757.JPG

Mystikal kitten

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
I am able to tell you your kitty is a domestic shorthair Tabby seeing how he clearly has a well defined "M" on his face right above his eyes but other than that I don't know. Maybe one of the staff advisors will be of more assistance than I am seeing how I'm just learning about the different cat breeds.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Jameson1020

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I am able to tell you your kitty is a domestic shorthair Tabby seeing how he clearly has a well defined "M" on his face right above his eyes but other than that I don't know. Maybe one of the staff advisors will be of more assistance than I am seeing how I'm just learning about the different cat breeds.
Thanks! Yes I know about the "M" on the forehead of tabbys but Bengals too have the M!

abyeb

Charlie's Purrson
Veteran
Purraise
Yes, he does appear to have some Bengal influence. He would be a mix though, so you can call him a brown spotted tabby Domestic Shorthair. Tabby is a color marking, btw, not a breed in itself.