Uri In Feral Cat

clw01

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
I came online hoping I could find an answer to my feral's issue and found this post. I know the solution is taking him to the vet but I have no income. Blackie is feral - no touch is welcome. I only see him occassionaly so it is hard to keep up with him. He came up to eat Thursday and I noticed that his eye was swollen and had a discharge. I tried to wipe his eye from behind but he was having none of that. This morning he came up again and I noticed he was snorting and having to breath through his mouth. I've been feeding him for about 5 years and he has never been sick. I have been reading about L-lysine and a few other ideas but I'm not sure what to do. I am almost to the point of calling the shelter to come get him but I hate to do that plus if he goes to the shelter will he give this to the other cats. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

FeebysOwner

TCS Member
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
As you already know, he needs to be seen by a vet. If you have a shelter (no-kill)you can call that would be willing to come trap/treat him, then by all means do so. I am sure once you describe what is going on with him, they will understand there is a possibility of it being transmitted to other cats. I don't know what their policy is, so they might not be willing to take him in.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

clw01

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Thank you!

FelisCatus

RIP </3
Super Cat
Purraise