This Poor Cat

misterwhiskers

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
[emoji]128563[/emoji] Wow. She is YUGE!! I'm not an expert but I'd be shocked if less than 5. Do you know if this is her first litter? I can't wait to see what the advisors think!! Thank you for fostering her! [emoji]128077[/emoji] She is very pretty, by the way--can't wait to see her babies. [emoji]10084[/emoji]️

Last edited:
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter

wendydelmo

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
I actually have her daughter and her 1 week old Grandbabies, too- I fostered them both. 

She has all kinds of dried milk on her teats,  I no longer see movement, but I don't think she's dropped, and she's every time I go into the room I keep them in.    Poor thing.

of course, tomorrow is the only day I'll be out all day, that's when she'll go into labor. 

catpack

TCS Veteran
Kitten
Purraise
Poor baby! We took in a cat very similar last year.

My question...
How big is momma? Is she petite or average size?

Our momma is petite...7.5 lbs now as a healthy girl. She had 6 babies (including 2 sets of twins...they shared sacks) who are now 8 months old.

wendydelmo

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
she's average size. her daughter is smaller, but she's normal. 

Poor thing. 

catpack

TCS Veteran
Kitten
Purraise
I'm going to put my guess in at 6 kittens.

My oldest 2 came from a litter of 9! And every single one was black lol!

wendydelmo

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
I don't know how to get this video to youtube because I took it on Instagram, the but facebook url on my page is 
I think I see babies STILl moving.   can someone look and see if it's babies, or please God, maybe early contractions?   She is eating in the video, because she's STARVING. 

StefanZ

Advisor
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise
She will have a rather big litter.  Dont let her eat more than 4 placentas, its enough.  too much of placentas increases risks for diarrheas, sometimes even violent diarrheas.

wendydelmo

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise