Stray kitten may have rabies help plz

rubbermeal

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
when i went to the market when i was going back i found a kitten she wasnt scared like AT ALL i brought here to my backyard i just fed her and stuff and 1 day i started playing with him with my hands so he become a little aggerisive and bit me a little too hard and it got into my skin buy only a little blood has came out she bit me after i had him for like 7 days now i have him for like 3 weeks and no symptoms of rabies 

may he have rabies and how do  i know . btw he didnt eat for 4 days then he threw up white vommit after he threw up he started eating normaly plz help. This is the first time i handle a cat btw

Kieka

Snowshoe Servant
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
White vomit is not uncommon in cats. It can happen when the cat has an upset stomach and no food in them or when they have a hairball. Its good to hear that the kitty is eating and hopefully you are feeding it a good diet. You want to stay away from milk.

The chances of your kitty having rabies is very very little (unless Rabies is a common problem in your area, but even then it is pretty low). You don't mention where you are from, but the rabies vaccine is usually fairly inexpensive to get and if your new kitties best protection against rabies. You can also get the kitty tested at the vet for your own peace of mind.

You should probably find a local vet or humane society and take the kitty in for a basic check up and shots. Depending on your area you may be able to find a shot clinic and get all the basic vaccines for low cost. You also should get the kitty spayed or neutered to prevent unwanted litters. 

Congratulations on your new addition and please don't hesitate to ask any questions. 

Last edited:
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter

rubbermeal

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise