Spayed cat opened her incision

WhiteWolf1428

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I got my cat spayed 6 days ago, Saturday on 25th May. The vet didn't tell us anything about how we should behave this period when she's healing, so I had all of my research from the Internet. I didn't let her lick her incision, and I tried stopping her from running and jumping around. The only problem was that she is really, really playful! She acts like nothing happened, and she jumps and runs for like 2-3 hours a day, sometimes hurting herself. As I read on the Internet (again, my vet didn't give me any advice) I tried putting her in a room with no high furniture so she wouldn't hurt herself jumping, and she started jumping on the WALLS! She was jumping constantly at 1 meter high if not more! I've also read that I should put her in a cage, so I did, and she tries her best to get own and hurts herself again, so I stopped doing that after the first time. I started playing with her on the ground for 2 hours so she wouldn't start jumping again. The problem is, after she jumped on the walls then, the incision opened a bit. Yesterday we took her to the vet, and the doctor said that it's all ok, and that we shouldn't worry about her jumping, running or licking her wound, and that even if the whole wound is open, we shouldn't worry. I'm trying to trust him, but since I did all of my research from the Internet, those are complete opposites with what the vet said.
This is a photo from yesterday:
20200430_130809.jpg