So This Just Happened...

Thestarcatcher

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
My boyfriends mother is a higher up in the Chinese government. Today she called my boyfriend saying that she got me a white British shorthair kitten from a woman she worked with. She said that both parents were purebred and offered her a kitten. She decided to surprise me and brought it home. The kitten already supposedly has its shots, and I’m waiting to here the answer about if the parents really have papers. I’m no expert by any means at identifying breeds, so I will post a photo of her below. She is very shy so far (for good reason). She is not fixed currently and I will be waiting until we get to the USA for that because not only does it cost a boat load, it is also risky and unsanitary. She is kept in a house with only herself and 2 dogs and no access at all to the outdoors, so I think waiting is good. She is only 2 months old.

So far I have noticed that she has a high pitched meow, large eyes, and a pretty thick tail.

I will supply better photos when she comes out. Her cheeks are larger than they appear in the dark photo. (Which is why I myself always take dark selfies lol)

73C1261C-B1CA-4D4C-82F1-B310F2E88189.jpeg
View attachment 239521
50C2F960-B6A2-4340-9F0A-49B77F0A0CC3.jpeg
B937EB42-6274-4E1A-921B-2C75BF0561F8.jpeg
73C1261C-B1CA-4D4C-82F1-B310F2E88189.jpeg 50C2F960-B6A2-4340-9F0A-49B77F0A0CC3.jpeg B937EB42-6274-4E1A-921B-2C75BF0561F8.jpeg
EE3CAF0D-C83F-487A-8955-7B24DBC9CCB4.jpeg
95DAA580-E0AC-4479-8706-E7322091570D.jpeg
DE1CD1D7-1B21-4675-98F3-F40E54A28C0D.jpeg
440996A2-E389-4722-B164-930C2E21FA4C.jpeg

Last edited:

Furballsmom

Cat Devotee
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Oh my, she's GORGEOUS!! I'm glad she has you :heartshape:

I'm not sure but even accounting for the fact that your photos aren't really showing her cheeks, I think her head/facial shape might not be quite round for a British shorthair?

StefanZ

Advisor
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise