Ringworm and Itrafungol

laurs

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi all, my name is Laurs and i am a newbie here and mother of Peppie and Cookie, 2 gorgeously sweet 5 month old turkish angora kittens, rescued from a middle eastern pet market. Peppie started scratching an awful lot 2 weeks ago, got bald spots on het neck so i went to the vet with both of them. He suspected ringworm and took a bit of skin/hair from both of them for a culture. Will get results tomorrow. The day after my visit, i got ringworm myself and with the help of Lotriderm cream it was dissolved in a few days. I contacted the vet again, got the instruction to put them in a separate room and start them on Itrafungol for the duration of 6 weeks. It's one week administering the liquid once a day, one week off. Cleaning the room vigorously every day and now hoping for the best that this way we eradicate the ringworm. I feel terrible though for them being locked in one room for such a long time and as much as i can i go in and play with them as well as put on healing 432 Hz tones on the ipad. My question: does anyone want to share any tips, experiences etc regarding kittens with ringworm or the medicine Itrafungol? I would be very interested. Thanks already, cheers

red top rescue

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise