Pop Quiz (mods If This Isn't Okay, Delete)

MistyDawn

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
I have a fun game for you. I have a cat I've had about 3-4 years whose ancestry I'm 100% certain of because I got him from a breeder who messed up and let two cats of different breed mate, and had to give the babies away. Both his parents had pedigrees and I saw them and their papers on site. The babies were free so dogfighters (which were horribly common in the area) could have gotten him so I wanted to save him. Plus I fell in love with him as soon as I saw his fun loving personality.

One of his breed ancestries is obvious, so I'll give you that as a starting "point", pun intended. His mom was Siamese, blue or lavender point. I'm not an expert in coat colors.

I'll post some pics to let you all judge by and see who's right tomorrow. This is just something I wanted to do for fun. If this isn't okay because other people need help, I sincerely apologise.

Also, in the second pic, he's the larger cat on the right.

Attachments

Last edited:
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter

MistyDawn

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
Found some more. We have lots of pics because he's just always doing "posey" things. He's quite the camera han and would make a great model. Obeys a few commands as well which makes him easier to make hold still.

Attachments

haleyds

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
Okay I'm going to go out on a limb and guess either ragdoll or Maine coon. The long hair gene is typically recessive so if he is male he would have inherited the short coat from his mother. His face shape and ears are telling me big breed lol.

abyeb

Charlie's Purrson
Veteran
Purraise