Pondering Raw...

oakshimmer

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
Hello
. I am new to the wonderful world of raw too, I started my IBD kitty on the Nature's variety Instinct chicken raw medallions at $17.00 a bag of 48 medallions. You can also get the trial bag of the NV for $5.00.

I live in Ontario Canada, and I called Carnivora before I bought their Raw Chicken Patties (17.00 for 8lb bag) I didn't ask if their meals were complete, but I did ask about the bone content, which I was told was at 5-7%. I am am under the impression that their whole carcass meats come as a complete diet. But please let me know if you find out otherwise!

It seems that the prices depend on the meat type, Chicken is usually the cheapest, so far the lamb is too at about $22.00 for 48 madallions of the NV brand.

Just thought I'd stop by and give you an idea on the price, hope it helps. Good luck with your kitty.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

bluebo

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
That is the perfect way to do it! There are a number of people that feed only partial raw. It's just fine to feed both, or mix them. :D
I just know that there is a different digestion rate between raw and kibble (I did the whole PMR thing with my dog for a long time) and I just wondered if the same thing applied to wet and raw. It's ok then?

bluebo

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
Hello :wavey: . I am new to the wonderful world of raw too, I started my IBD kitty on the Nature's variety Instinct chicken raw medallions at $17.00 a bag of 48 medallions. You can also get the trial bag of the NV for $5.00.

I live in Ontario Canada, and I called Carnivora before I bought their Raw Chicken Patties (17.00 for 8lb bag) I didn't ask if their meals were complete, but I did ask about the bone content, which I was told was at 5-7%. I am am under the impression that their whole carcass meats come as a complete diet. But please let me know if you find out otherwise!