Need Work At Home Ideas

margecat

Mentor
Staff Member
Mentor
Purraise
DH has taken another job, with a loss of 50% of his income. Long story...

I work full-time, but thought maybe I could do a few hours each week working to make some extra funds. I have a PC. I have no college degree. I am a library cataloger by trade, so I am good at detailed work and finding errors. I am good at crafts, though I'd prefer not to do that for a living. I'm thinking something using the PC. Any ideas?

Thanks.

neely

May the purr be with you
Veteran
Purraise
Have you ever considered digital calligraphy? When my kids were very young I did calligraphy the old fashioned way with pen, nibs and ink cartridges from home. I enjoy the art of calligraphy and still do it occasionally as a favor for close friends. However, there are various software programs to do it digitally by computer.

Winchester

In the kitchen with my cookies
Veteran
Purraise
Web sites? Blogging? (I think I'm a wanna-be blogger at heart) Book reviews? Copy editing?

Party planning? From what I've seen of your work, you would be excellent.

Mother Dragon

Cat slave
Top Cat
Purraise