Need Help With New Cat's Behaviour

avocado2988

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi, I've recently adopted a 3 month old ragdoll-mainecoon mixed kitten from my Aunt‘s cat‘s litter. Okay, I'm no expert in cat behaviour that's why I'm asking.

When i introduced it to its three-story cage, it likes to climb alot and rather active. Furthermore, it tends to stick its paws out and does this kneading motion everywhere in its cage and even on me. And it even allows me to touch and play with its paws. Does this mean that she's comfortable and happy to her new surroundings?

I mean like I expected her to be frightened by the new people she met but she seems friendly. Also, what should i do to prevent scaring her? Because i don't wanna have a bad impression of myself to her. Please help. Thank you.

Furballsmom

Cat Devotee
Veteran
Purraise
Hi!
Does this mean that she's comfortable and happy to her new surroundings?
I think yes :thumbsup:
It sounds to me as though she wants to be able to play with and snuggle with you. Have you tried letting her out to see how she acts and behaves?

First-time Cat Owner's Guide

Also, because she is a large breed and they typically reach maturity later, until she is approximately 2 years old you will need to feed her as much as she will eat. 3-4 meals a day and some dry food for overnight until she's about a year old, but even after that you'll want to be sure she gets enough food for all the growth that is occurring, even if she looks like she isn't getting any larger in actual size there's a lot of growth still happening inside :)

And be sure she has plenty of fresh water in a cleaned daily bowl.

FeebysOwner

TCS Member
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise