My Persian Queen Is On Her Way To Kittens!

purrshunn

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi all,

I know this is the wrong forum to post to but I can not post to the breeding section. I am a beginner at breeding CFA registered Persians. I own three Persians, one two year old and one 6 month old and one male. The older female (Lulu) is a CFA Grand Champion, the kitten (Daisy) is CFA registered as well and then the male (Reeses) is CFA registered as well.

Now that we got that out of the way, let me start by saying I am so excited because last night after putting the cats all in my bedroom, because we painted one of the living room walls. We started hearing loud scratching and meowing in the bedroom! Come to find out the male was literally mounting Lulu and would not stop for about 3 hours...it went on until 2am and then started again at 4am until about 6am. They may have done it again while I was out most of the day and then when I came home I found them in my bedroom going at it! I sound like a school girl, but I am just so excited because we have been waiting for about 5 months now for this to happen. The male was only about 1 year and 3 months at that time and now he's closer to 2 years.