My official website is now available

skewch

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
Well, the time has come for me to formally announce my website is up and running. Hubby has been making corrections and adding pictures. New pics of the babies are also up.

I welcome all constructive criticism as this is my first attempt. I wanted it to be simple and easy for people to view. The wording attached to the pages is also not as full as I would like, but I am waiting to see what feedback I receive and what other information people would like to know.

You may view it at
www.snowbalds.com

mews2much

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
It is alot better then it was.
How come you are calling bi-colors tuxedoss and blues grey?
There are no colors like that.
You have more kittens due.
My mentor lost her boy at 5 days of age last night.

goldenkitty45

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Nice website - love the pics.

But here is my constructive critism (minor stuff but very important)

1. Put the titles (champion/gran) on the cat's name - not just at the bottom. For example Monty should have Champion before his name. You want the titles of the cats to stand out; want potential people to know right away you show them.

2. Major important - correct the colors on the kittens. NEVER use the term "tuxedo" to describe your black & white cats/kittens. Use the correct term always - BICOLOR. Its professional. I hate when people refer to their cat's color as a tuxedo - its not - its Bicolor!

Same goes for using the term "grey" - its BLUE.

I might be picky, but you will not look like a quality breeder if you do not use the correct terms. Those terms (tuxedo/grey, etc) show me its a backyard breeder; not a professional, and I'm sure you don't want that kind of reputation!

Be sure to state your contact for kittens, what it includes when you buy a kitten (shots, worming, spay/neuter, health guarantee, etc). And any testing (genetic) you've done on your breeding cats.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

skewch