Me and My Kitties :)

silberwulf

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi

I would like to introduce myself to everyone here! I am an animal artist (including pet portraits) that has an interest in web design, nature, all animals and am addicted to cats. I couldn't think of what my life would be like without my feline friends. I also have six children, a dog, a rabbit and fish so I am pretty busy!
My cat is a black first cross oriental/burmese sometimes answering to the name Midnite (my husband calls her Chinite and it kind of stuck as well - she also has a few nicknames which are variants of both). She has a hatred of dogs as she had a bad experience with neighbours dogs in the past so it's dogs outside mostly and cats inside. She is not usually approachable by strangers, and also has a mortal fear of vacuum cleaners - even when they are turned off, though she seems to be mellowing out a bit in regards to this of late. She is 7 years old.
My husbands cat is a brown classic tabby named Klaw. She is a moggie and has a friendly, outgoing nature. She loves everyone and is not afraid of much at all though she is not entirely trusting of strangers as she picks and chooses who to interact with.
When my cats want to be fed, they give me the stare and it's not long before I give in. Both are hunters, though they don't get much of a chance to hunt as they are kept indoors but they have caught mice, native mouse-sized marsupials, geckos, spiders and a bat. These were all caught inside! No birds thankfully.
My cats are de-sexed and I strongly believe in compulsary de-sexing ( for non-pedigree cats not in a breeding program) and registration laws. I also believe in keeping cats inside or confined to an outdoor run for their safety and the owners peace of mind. Unfortunately we have a lot of cat haters in Australia, as well as stray dogs, cars, paralysis tick, venomous snakes other cats etc that can cause harm to a wandering cat.
Well that's all about me

http://www.felinewhimsy.com