kind of freaked out

abacat

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Not totally just a little.:) you know when you're sick and you go online and suddenly you have every aweful disease known to man? That's what its like for me when my cats are sick. :(

I feel bad I only seem to post when I have a problem. Long story short there is an outdoor cat here that technicially isn't mine. Ive been feeding him for 2 years but up until recently he had a "home". His people moved out and left him!! :wife: I guess my telling them he hung out on my deck meant they could take off and I would take him. Have I mentioned I hate people? Anyway I cant bring him in because I have four right now including a baby that needs to be spayed.

Ok so not a short story... so I came home for lunch today and he is limping. As far as I can tell its not a wound. He wont let me get a good look at it but I don't see any cuts or blood. Hes a polydactyl so I'm hoping its an ingrown claw. He has also started drooling in the last couple of weeks. His breath seems fine and I only notice it when I pet him. I'm worried he may be sick. Ive lucked out with the other 3 ive brought in, they were healthy. He is going to the vet in the morning but I'm worried about the drooling. Could it be somerhing bad? His eyes are clear and he eats like a bear. He did manage to jump up on the deck tonight. I'm not sure if I should put him in the basement tonight. Any advise would be awesome.

Please excuse any typos, I'm on my tablet.

THANKS!

white shadow

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Oh my....I read your thread 7-8 hours ago and started to give you a quick reply, then got called away. Just got back to see you haven't had any replies. So sorry!

I had started with this: "Sorry, don't have too much time - but, if I were in your position, I'd certainly bring him inside".

So, I'm hoping you were able to do that. Two reasons, really.