Intro!

Name9335

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello All,

Just wanted to introduce myself and my one year old furbaby Storm. Found this site a couple of days ago and have been lurking ever since.

I adopted my first ever cat about two months ago (I grew up in a dog family). I first started her off on a "natural" grain free kibble. After much research, I realized that was not the healthiest for my kitty, so I switched to a wet food (Weruva Cats in the Kitchen Fowl Ball recipie). After a few weeks of that and agonizing over going raw, I made the decision to take the leap. I am a busy full time nurse, so when I found the Feline Instincts powder, where you just mix in the powder with ground chicken thighs and water and portion it out, I knew I could do it. She LOVES it, didn't really even have to transition her. She took right to it. This will continue to be her main source of raw as that is the easiest for me, but I am also looking for different items to feed her to mix things up on occasion. I am looking at mypetcarnivore as they do have a monthly drop site in my town. They have the whole mixes that I am thinking i could give her a serving of those from time to time to switch things up (minus the powder as they have the bones). Also chicken wings. Any other ideas? I don't have much for meat markets where I live so not sure where to source meat other than the grocery store or the petcarnivore site. Looking forward to joining the conversation with all of you!

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Name9335

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Well, I just realized that the only time available for pickup in my town is when I work:( So the only other option is to ship, which is quite expensive, but I guess if I only do it occasionally.....

margd

Chula and Paul's roommate
Veteran
Purraise