I'm curious...

juriesempai

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
The routine I have my kitten (16 weeks) on at the moment is:

Morning- 1 handful of kibble  (my hands are quite small and i haven't been able to find a measuring cup anywhere o: )

Afternoon- 1 handful of kibble in the puzzle feeder

Night- One can of wet food (I've heard wet food is easier on their tummy at night so they sleep pretty good O: )

I was wondering if anyone could tell me if this is fine. (My cat looks and acts really healthy but this is my first time owning a kitty so I'm not sure! ) Should I modify her schedule? Should I give her a strict diet (IE: all wet food/ all dry food)  If what I'm doing seems to be fine, could anyone recommend a cheaper yet healthy wet food brand? I bought meow mix cause it was fairly inexpensive and i saw actual pieces of meat in there. She seems to like all of the flavors except for the liver! :)

Thanks in advance!

LTS3

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise

The routine I have my kitten (16 weeks) on at the moment is:

Morning- 1 handful of kibble  (my hands are quite small and i haven't been able to find a measuring cup anywhere o: )

Afternoon- 1 handful of kibble in the puzzle feeder

Night- One can of wet food (I've heard wet food is easier on their tummy at night so they sleep pretty good O: )
IMO, that is not enough food for a 16 week old kitten. Kittens need a lot of food for their growing bodies so most people recommend feeding a kitten as much as he / she wants several times daily.

Can you get a 8oz  or 16 oz plastic cup and use that to measure dry food for now? Use a marker to draw a line on the cup so you can measure more or less the same amount of food each time. Just a thought

Originally Posted by JurieSempai