Im a Newbie

scoobydoo2345

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
my name is sam and im from ohio. i have all rescue cats. i have 5 cats a dog 2 hamsters and 2 ferrets.

i love to share my story with all people on my cats.

when i was going into 9th grade i never owned a cat(s). i got Cartman the maine coon. he was rescued from an abusive owner. the owner used the cat as a dog toy she would throw the cat and dog would go and bring him back as if they were playing fetch. she would swing him by his tail against the wall. i caught the cat and brought him home. my friend who lived down the street had cats. i went down there and asked to borrow some food. and he was my garage cat. i thought he was a she so his name was Pimpet. so for a while he was a girl. till he started to "grow" down there. then i realized its a male. then changed his name. i had the cat for about a 4 months. when August of 04 came, another one of my friends brought a kitten to me.

i asked him where did he find it at? i found it in a garage. i said ok ill take it in.the kitten was at least 2 wks old. so i had the kitten for a couple of days. then a day later the same kid brought me 3 more kittens. so now i had 4. the mama cat was no where in sight. so i fed the kittens and the ate as much as they could. Cartman took to them as his babies. then my Shepard named Duchess tried to nurse them. the dog wasnt pregnant or nursing. i thought it was cute. then 2 days later the same kid brought me the final kitten. we named her Lucky. she was so hungry i thought he was going to burst.