I Dont Even Know What To Title This.....

Jessgirl91

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Im new to the pet sceen. I got a kitten 2 weeks ago. Shes now roughly 11 weeks old. She drinks water and i still give her some kitten milk from time to time. Otherwise she is a good little eater and drinker...

However, something extremly weird and uncomfortable happened last night. I cant beleive I'm even sharing this but im just gobsmacked and curious as to why??

Im sure someone will get a giggle despite how messed up it is but please help me feel better or try and understand why .
Its awkward but a little funny ( if you have a sence of humor but incase your wondering, no im not a weirdo lol and super not okay with what happened. I actually feel a little violated!!

The kitten has been sleeping in the bed with me and my partner ( otherwise she meows at the door all night)
I usually sleep naked and last night was no exception. Id been petting my kitten and she was puring happily , i eventually drifted off to sleep. I was then suddenly woken up by my kitten latched on trying to nurse on me. My last breast fed child is almost 4. There is no milk coming from me, kitty. But as i woke she was savagely trying to get milk from me. I dont even know how she knew where to look. Ehh ill say no more, i feel awkward enough. You get the point. Whats up with that?

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Jessgirl91

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Im new to this site so i dont know what vqn or cannot be shared. I was just curious about the kittens behaviour and for what reason it might do this? And i guess if anyone else had ecperianced something similar.

Columbine

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Hi, and welcome to TCS :wave3:

Everything you've said is just fine, so no worries on that score :thumbsup: