I converted...

sims2fan

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
...I bought an MacBook.

I have never used on before. Will I be able to figure it out? Apparently it I can have windows programs on it too.

DH and my best friend both recomended it, and I have had really bad luck with previous laptops...

Anyway I got the Apple MacBook, MA699B/A, 1.83GHz Combo with 13.3 Inch click here

zissou'smom

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I just got my new computer and I switched from IBM/WinXP to Mac with no problems at all, though I am used to Mac from elsewhere.

It really isn't that different, more intuitive even. You can have windows stuff if you buy Windows for Mac or have it as a parallel operating system. But why would you want to? You can open Office stuff for the most part with no additional software and programs that only take Windows are getting rarer and rarer.

I would suggest getting a browser besides Safari, like Firefox.

Congrats!

watchcaddy

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
Congrats!!!

If you are really new to Mac, get a book like Mac for dummy. There is also a great site for converted people where it shows you what to do, however, I can't find it
. Mac is great for home use. You also have the choice of boot camp or Parallel to run your windows and windows apps. Hope it is great. Oh, there was (month or two) an issue with Mac battery swelling, so you might want to check to see if your production is affected.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

sims2fan

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Thanks!

I already use firefox with my PC and will be sure to do so with the Mac. It arrives tomorrow morning, I'm really excited!!!

Itunes will finally work properly (or so I've heard)

Originally Posted by watchcaddy

Congrats!!!

If you are really new to Mac, get a book like Mac for dummy. There is also a great site for converted people where it shows you what to do, however, I can't find it