Hyper-puss & his annoying bitting / no affection

milkies

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi,

I've already talked briefly about mr. Milkies in the introduction section, now I urge for some behavior advice.

THIS POST IS LONG, and I am very sorry that it is this long But I really want help. And I don't think I'll get any unless I really describe that I have pretty much tried everything I have read and thought of. I absolutely LOVE this cat and want nothing more than to bond and have an at least somewhat cuddly cat.

Milky is almost 4 months old now and is quite the weirdo. I got him when he was 8 weeks old, and I am new to a kitten THIS playful and rough. The aggressive play begun the very next day of having him new to the house. I've fostered kittens before and I've never had issues like this. All of my cats and foster kitties have always been pretty

sweet and loving and in general pretty calm and laid back..

It seems mr. Milkies really, really lacks in the motherly/sibling discipline. Unfortunately his mommy was in such bad shape that the elderly woman who found her decided to adopt her babies out as soon as they started eating solid foods. I guess this is kind of new for me as I've never had a kitten this young separated from its siblings before and I guess that may be a big part of his hyper behavior and some serious play-biting. And it really is play biting, he is not aggressive at all, infact, he purrs as he shreds my hands or clings on my leg :>

Let me just add that Milky is a healthy kitten with all his veterinary needs met and up to date, and is scheduled to be neutered when he hits 6 months.

First of all, ANY advice is welcome as I will try ANYTHING to get this puss to calm down, or to at least stop biting my hands. (No spray bottles or ''physical education'' tho.)

I have read many forums before and have tried the following with no significant results: