How To Describe My Cat

PipersMom

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
Hello all!

I am new to cat ownership (or being owned by a cat?). Either way, I know a little, but I am definitely still learning. This kitty (who we named Piper) adopted us when she wandered into our garage on a cold day. After no success in finding her family and an unsuccessful home placement, we decided she could just stay with us. I know that her coloring is tortoiseshell and her hair is not short. I don't know if I describe it as long or medium. She also has a short tail. If it's an injury, it is not recent. I am just curious. Any thoughts? Thanks!

mightyboosh

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
A beautiful girl and to me she has Maine Coon looks with the chunky muzzle and 'serious' look. If that's the extent of her tail in the last photo then she probably lost it due to injury or whatever some time in the past.
I hope you stay around and post lots of pics as she deserves to be shown off.

KarenKat

Kitty on the half shell, tortie power!
Top Cat
Purraise
She is absolutely gorgeous for sure. I don't know any more information but I think she is just stunning.

Tortoiseshell cats are often known for their attitude ("tortitude") - does she have spunky personality traits? My girl Olive is super sweet and cuddly, but also single-minded in what she wants and doesn't let anyone - human or feline - get in her way.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

PipersMom

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
mightyboosh mightyboosh She definitely has a serious look. I always had dogs (labs) growing up and even as an adult until 2.5 years ago when my last pup passed away. I am used to big, goofy dogs, so this is new territory! She is sweet though and so quiet unless she wants something...then she starts meowing and chirping at me. Lol!