How to deal with cat health anxiety? (rant warning)

skygem

Guardian of a little old grandpa named Rayleigh
Young Cat
Purraise
Hey guys, so I've mentioned this a few times in the past but I'm pretty new to cat ownership and even though it's an absolute delight, I've found my anxiety has been through the roof in some aspects as well, especially in regards to my boy's health.

I knew going in that I would probably be dealing with some health issues since I was set on adopting an older cat, but I guess I just wasn't expecting to have as many problems as I had right out the gate.

I've had Rayleigh for about 6 weeks now, and in that time he's had an ear infection and been diagnosed with IBD, and even though logically I know those aren't world-shattering issues and that they probably aren't my fault, I just kind of feel like I've been failing as a cat guardian? We've had to go to the vet like 4 times since I've had him, and it's just been so emotionally exhausting (not to mention financially exhausting too. my savings account is running a bit low atm but that's a whole other issue). Every time he does something new that I haven't seen before, I'm anxious that it's a sign of some other underlying health problem, and of course google always tells you about the scariest possibilities first, like cancer.