How Do I Know If My Cat Hates Me?

Ero

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
He's 53 days old, he's really playful, he doesnt purr a lot, He only purrs for like 5 - 10 seconds at a time, longest one lasted for 1 minute and he was right next to me on the bed.
He's hyper when he wants to play, not pinky the cat's type of psycho hyper, just running and jumping around a lot, and only really likes to be pet when he's sleepy or tired after playing so much, he does play with me but as soon as I open the door he runs straight out sometimes (my room's door, not the house's. I plan on strictly keeping him as an indoor cat), he does follow me around the house sometimes, but I think its only because he wants food. :(
It's my first time getting a cat this young, so I'm not sure if this is normal cat behavior or not.
He's a british longhair, I know british short/longhair cats dont like to be carried a lot, but all my friends who own/owned british short/longhairs always said that they dont like to be carried but cuddled a lot.
When I pet him he sometimes gently bites and scratches my hand, I know that he IS biting gently cause a friend of mine tried to feed him like how he feeds his cat, by putting wet food on his finger and have her lick it off, but he was in the middle of eating so he didnt really notice that it was my friend's hand and bit it so hard he bled, but still, I dont know whether he's doing that to just play or to give me a warning to back off. He never really hissed or had his fur stand up at me or anyone/thing else, so I'm not 100% sure whether he hates me or not.
I am on feeding duty most of the time, and all of his things (toys, bowls, litter box, etc) are in my room, and its where he sleeps everyday.
I don't mind if he hates me, it's not like I'm gonna give him back, but I just want to know that so I dont try to play and pet him so it doesnt increase his hatred for me, if it exist.