Help please! Litter help!

SukiSuki

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
I am not new to cats, but I am new to litter. I have one kitty. She is just fine with the litter box, but I don't think I am satisfied with any of the litters I have tried so far.
So far I have tried Tidy Cats multi cat and fresh step multicat. I absolutely cannot handle the dust.y goodness. WAY too dusty.
I tried arm and hammer slide. No can do. It broke up everything into little pieces. Made it very difficult to scoop.
Currently using arm and hammer clump and seal. It is completely dust free, and the smell is pleasant without being overpowering. I have noticed though a lot of small pieces that I can't get with the scoop. I could sit there all day trying to sift out the tiny pieces. Maybe it's because I put the litter too soon and the box wasn't dry?
With those only issues, should I stick with it or is there something better?
●So my main concerns are dust, odor control, clumping.
●Also, how often do you change out the litter completely and how often do you add more litter?

Maurey

Maine Coon Madness
Top Cat
Purraise
Perfect solution for my two (high moisture high protein diet,so they poo little and wee a lot) is the Tidy Cats Breeze system (my cats and I both prefer the XL). The pellets used as litter are zeolite, the same stuff used in fish keeping, and can be washed and recharged many times — so no matter what the marketing says you don’t have to change out the litter monthly, you just have to change pee pads every week or so. The pellets are great, as they’re not at all dusty, there’s only very minimal scatter, and, ime, absolutely no odour unless you have heated flooring or forgot to change the pad for a bit too long.

crystal dawn

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise