fem cat seducing fem dog. DOG RESPONDING!!!

kitkat008

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
It's my first time to have a cat in heat since my previous one lived and died without being in heat even once (it's strange, i know) so i haven't the first clue on how to deal with this ridiculous behavior being displayed by my rescue, Bella. I was about to have her fixed this week but she went into heat first so i had to postpone it because my vet said it's not advisable. Sorry went off track. Going back to the real issue at hand, Bella began showing signs just today and began seducing our adult female dog whom Bella's really attached to. And to my surprise, my female dog is responding by trying to get on top of my tiny Bella!!! Sorry for the exclamation marks but this is the first time I've seen anything like it. Other weird behaviors include Bella sucking on my female dog's nipples early in the morning. Is there something i should do to stop it or should i let them do what they want? I'm stressed out from being up all night because of Bella's yowling and then i wake up to this hahaha. I know i might just be overreacting due to stress but I'd love to hear your thoughts on the matter.

donutte

Professional cat sitter extraordinaire!
Top Cat
Purraise
Most of the "humping" behaviors (where actual breeding wasn't going on) I've seen have always been from female dogs. We had two in particular that humped other females (dogs and cats) as well as male cats! And sometimes they weren't asking for it either. Brandy, our Beagle that died a couple years back, used to hump our female Chihuahua (who often did ask for it) and allllll the cats. Mind you, ALL of them were fixed!!

Obviously, the male cats didn't care for it much. I don't think the females did either. The Chihuahua though, I have no idea. She used to hump the cats too. And Brandy's head. Brandy didn't like that at all.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

kitkat008

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise