"Expired" Stella and Chewy's upsetting tummy?

lisamarie12

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Quote:

What is a recommended probiotic? I've heard of Prozyme before. Is that one good?
I've been using Wholistic Feline Digest for the cats for almost two months. We tried two other probiotic brands previously but I like this one and I can see a difference, esp with my IBD Molly.

I read about it here:

http://www.naturalcatcareblog.com/2...or-feline-ckd-ibs-and-ibd-prevention-support/

Apparently, two of the strains of probiotics may help with kidney health.  It's affordable too.

Last edited:
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter

LTS3

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
I'll look into that one
I vaguely remember seeing a thread here on TCS about probiotic recommendations. I'll search for that.

Leroy's kidneys are fine, though at the check up last fall the vet noted that one kidney was smaller than the other
Might be a breed thing.

I think Leroy is starting to feel better
He woke me up like his usual self 
It was a little early but I got up anyways so I have time to give him the Flagyl, I tried mixing it in with various foods and baby food but Leroy just won't eat
It's just easier to slowly squirt the Flagyl into his mouth and wipe up the drool and foam as we go. Fortunately for me Leroy has a very short term memory so I don't have to worry about him catching on to why he's being put onto a counter with a syringe being poked at his mouth
Leroy had more normal looking poop last night
It was still softer than usual and still horribly stinky but it's much better than pudding. Only a cat owner would get excited over poop

lisahe

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
That sounds like lots of progress, LTS3, I'm glad Leroy seems to be feeling better! And yes, cats' very short short-term memories are a wonderful thing.

Last edited:

missmimz

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise

I have not. What is a recommended probiotic? I've heard of Prozyme before. Is that one good?