Do you think my 11 week old kitten is long hair or short hair?

sharkgirl

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
FB1F6ECF-8D0D-4ED8-ABC2-250EE447694C.jpeg
D910616A-B2EC-4E38-B93D-8824272AB0F5.jpeg
8615074D-978B-4A28-9972-807F96038246.jpeg

she has toe tuffs but they aren’t quite as long as other kitties ive seen. she is certainly fluffy but i am wondering if this is just kitten fluff. I got her at around 7 weeks (thats when her owners gave her up) and i swear she is only getting fluffier which is making me think she might at least be medium long haired. the vet said she was medium hair however they also thought she was a girl and she is certainly not haha. let me know what you guys think! the people i got her from said she was likely a ragdoll siamese mix but they didn’t know for sure who the father was. thanks!

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

sharkgirl

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Also i am new to this cite and not entirely sure how to edit my post but i accidentally mistyped and said the vet thought she was a girl but isn't. Meant to say the vet thought she was a boy haha! Also here is a photo of her ear... it doesn't seem to have significant tuffs but when ive compared them to my friends bengal x russian blue kittens ears born on the same day, my kittens are much fluffier.
IMG_3195.JPG

Willowy

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I don't think she'll be longhaired. Just kind of a plushy shorthair. Longhairs usually have poofy tails at this age.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

sharkgirl

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I don't think she'll be longhaired. Just kind of a plushy shorthair. Longhairs usually have poofy tails at this age.
like something similar to the coat of a british short hair do you think? i've only seen photos of them but they seem to fluffier than other shorthairs

cataholic07

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise