Distemper Possibly :(

tdurkee

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
my mom and i have been fostering kittens for 5 years. and 2 weeks ago we took in 9 kittens whose moms died. the first day one died. we figured it was just sick. the kittens have been doing very good since then. but 4 days ago before i went to school one of them kittens seemed weak and wouldn’t eat too well, then when my mom got home from work it was full of white diarrhea and it wouldn’t use it’s back end, it was barley breathing. 15 min later when i got home from school she was dead. and last night i noticed one of my kittens were getting skinny and wasn’t eating. i put it in a different dog kennel with a heating pad on low. i woke up at 4am to her sounded like she was sneezing. i didn’t really think much of it. i was just laying back down and it starting screeching and just meowing. so i went down there and she was just shaking uncontrollably. she was like sneezing and water was coming out of her nose and mouth. i know she was having a seizure. it was so scary. i went into my moms room and we decided to give her a little bit and see if she started feeling better. i layed her in a dog bed right next to me. i was just pulling the covers over me and she started agian. i was holding her trying to comfort her, but she was just shaking uncontrollably. it lasted for about a min and then it stopped and it just died. so she had 3 seizures in 5 min. we have 6 more kittens alive and we just don’t know what to do. they are about 4 weeks old now so they are too young for their shots. we don’t want to loose the rest of them but we know that might happen. is their anything we can do to help them or that we can give them? or does this even sound like distemper?

jcat

Mo(w)gli's can opener
Veteran
Purraise