Cat With Gingivitis/stomatitis?

HONEY BEAR

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
IT IS CLEAR THAT YOU ALL LOVE YOUR CATS AND ARE DOING EVERYTHING TO RELIEVE THEIR SUFFERING. WE HAVE A STRAY CAT THAT WE HAVE BEEN FEEDING FOR MONTHS NOW. HE WAS A LARGE FLUFFY TABBY THE FIRST TIME WE SAW HIM. WELL, HE DISAPPEARED FOR A FEW MONTHS. HE CAME BACK AROUND AND WE WERE SHOCKED TO SEE HOW THIN AND STRAGGLY HE HAD BECOME! I AM A RETIRED NURSE, SO AFTER RESEARCHING INFO. ON HIS SYMPTOMS, I KNEW HE HAD STOMATITIS. NOW HE WILL NOT EAT AND DRINKS ONLY A GULP OR TWO OF MILK. HE WILL NOT DRINK WATER. HE DOES NOT LOOK GOOD. ANY SUGGESTIONS WILL BE APPRECIATED!

Last edited by a moderator:

Furballsmom

Cat Devotee
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Hi! Can you trap him and / or contact a true no-kill organization? ...meaning they won't put him down because he's ill, they'll treat him, or find out if a TNR group can help you?

maggie101

3 cats
Top Cat
Purraise
I remember my vet was worried my cat might have had stomatitis because of slight inflammation in her mouth but he saw no ulcers. She had a weak immune system. There is not a cure for it unfortunately. I hope thats not what he has. It is very painful

msaimee

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise