Cat Spay Incision. Please Help Me.

Jasminelopeze

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
I’ve been caring for this stray cat for about 4 years. I still live with my parents so they never allowed her to live in the house. She’s had about 5 liters of kittens and I got a second job and convinced my parents to let me adopt her. By the time I took her to a clinic for spay she was pregnant again and the doctors performed an abortion and spay. On her. I didn’t like it but I couldn’t house the kittens and I also didn’t like the idea of placing them in a shelter that’s already over populated as it is. Today is day 5 since the procedure and she’s doing very well. Her appetite is up. She’s peeing and pooping. Drinking water. Hates the cone. (She would not tolerate it at all after she came home from the clinic. She kept running around and jumping to try and get it off. I was afraid she’d rip her stitches so I left it off the first day and kept an eye on her. Anyways her incision to me looks strange. I fed online that some cats may get bruising but i can’t find a photo online to use as a reference. The sides of her incision are a brownish red. And it feels warm but i honestly can’t tell the difference between her incision warmth and her body warmth. She’s acting fine. She trembles when I touch it but I figured she’s in pain since it’s only been a few days since the procedure. She also refuse pain medication. Would not take it no matter what I did. So please help. The clinic I went to is an hour away from me. Of course I’d take her back if I needed to but I just wanted to get a second opinion. I tend to over think stuff. Please help me.

Attachments

Mamanyt1953

Rules my home with an iron paw
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise