Cat is suddenly scared of a room

Micaela227

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hello everyone, its my first time in this site so I am not sure if this is the right place/way to post this, but I really need your help.
My cat Brian, almost 3 years old, has been living with us in the same house for the last two years. He is very friendly with everyone, especially with me. Today, I walked into the living room and he was in the middle of the room, frozen, as if he was watching something and was scared of it. There wasn't anything out of the ordinary in the room at all. So I went to pick him up to see what was wrong and he freaked out and he attacked me. That's not the problem, I should had given him his space. The problem is that he can't go into that room anymore, and when he does he walks close to the floor, jumps at every sound no matter how small it is, and keeps looking aroud as if he is expecting something to attack him. He loved that room, he hangs out in there all the time.
Has this happened to someone else? Do you know how can i help him? Should i take him to the vet? Again, i'm sorry if this is the wrong place to post this, i just don't know what to do. Thanks!

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Micaela227

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
I should add that he acts completely normal in any other room of the house.

Jcatbird

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise