Cat Food Change

shandyv

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hey,
so I've been thinking I want to change my cats food, in fact, I want to. However, I'm a student, raising a pre-teen, so I'm on a tight budget. I can't really afford pet store prices, so Wal-Mart is kind of my go to. I've been feeding her Purina (because I've been naive and never really thought about what I put into my cats body like I should). So I was at Wal-Mart, and a friend of mine told me about Actr1um dog food and it being really good; she has a couple dogs who are literally allergic to life and that is what she was feeding them before she started to cook for them. So I looked around and noticed that there was the same brand in cat food - awesome! Then I noticed this Pure Balance stuff which was a few dollars cheaper, and I looked at the ingredient list and it seemed pretty decent and good, except for a few ingredients that I'm like huh?? So I'm asking you guys for some help: do I go with the Actr1um cat food or the Pure Balance cat food? Has anyone tried either and have reviews? I have the ingredient list for both below..

Actr1um: Chicken meal, brown rice, dehulled barley, rye, chicken fat (stabilized mixed tocopherols), chicken, millet, oat meal, natural flavour, tomatoes, whole dried egg, salmon meal, salmon oil, cranberries, alfalfa, spinach, broccoli, sweet potatoes, apple, blueberries, pears, bananas, phosphoric acid, brewers yeast, dl-methionine, taurine, calcium sulphate, salt, inulin, vitamins and minerals (Vitamin E, Vitamin C, niacin, inositol, Vitamin A, thiamine mononitrate, d-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin, vitamin k, beta-carotene, Vitamin D3, folic acid, biotin, Vitamin B12, zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, iron proteinate, copper sulfate, copper proteinate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), yucca schidigera, cinnamon, turmeric, capsicum, chamomile, dandelion, paprika, garlic, rosemary extract