Are these kitties Ragdolls?

ollies kitty

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi, 

I would like to know if these kitties are Ragdolls. I picked a kitten from a lady who is not a large breeder; I am supposed to meet her next week to see the kitten and the parents cats in person for the first time. She says that her both cats are TICA registered, so she will show me the paperwork, but I am new to the entire cat's world and spent hours lately on the web researching Ragdolls, and her kitties, even though they are beautiful, seem to be kinda petite for Rags. Can someone please tell if these are real Rags? I will most likely purchase her kitten anyway because I like both cats; I just don't want to pay $800 for a non-Ragdoll.... and I am not sure what's stated on the TICA papers or how reliable the registration with TICA is. 

Thank you all, 

Ollie

P.S. the 1st two pics are of the male, 3rd & 4th are the female, and the last two is mine-to-be precious at 4weeks

Primula

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Instead of paying $800 for a kitten, have you considered a rescue kitten? You may not know this, but 4,000,000 cats & dogs are euthanized annually in America.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

ollies kitty

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I actually did look up a rescue kittens, but there is no rescue Ragdoll kitten in my state, and I want a Ragdoll for their personalities. I have a 2 y o child at home, who is a bit anxious around animals, so I want an affectionate cat. My relative has a Ragdoll and a regular cat at home, where the regular cat is nowhere to be seen while the Ragdoll is always around and in our laps...

talkingpeanut

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise